News Flash Home
The original item was published from 8/16/2022 2:46:54 PM to 9/20/2022 12:00:01 AM.

News Flash

Election News

Posted on: August 16, 2022

[ARCHIVED] New Appointees to Peoria County Election Commission

At today’s annual meeting of the Peoria County Board of Election Commissioners, Chief Judge Katherine Gorman swore in two new appointees to serve on the Commission. Valerie Timmes and Ryan Brady, both Democrats, were sworn in for three-year terms. This will be their first terms with the Commission. 

“The Peoria County Board of Election Commissioners supervises elections and voter registration in the County of Peoria,” said Elizabeth Gannon, Assistant Director of the Peoria County Election Commission. “We welcome the new commissioners and thank them for stepping up to serve.” 

The Commission is composed of 5 members appointed by the 10th Judicial Circuit Court. Each commissioner is appointed to a three-year term (not including initial appointments) and shall at the time of the appointment have been a resident of the State of Illinois for at least 2 years. No commissioner can hold any other political office. 

For more information on the Commission and its functions, please visit the Peoria County Election Commission website at

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Election News